Philipp Plank

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Philipp Plank! 👋

Currently, I am a Financial and Actuarial Mathematics student (BSc) at the Vienna University of Technology. During my time at the Konrad Lorenz Gymnasium Gaenserndorf (Grammar School), I developed a passion for Mathematics and Finance. 📈

When I was 16, I could gain my first experience in the financial sector through an internship at the Vienna Stock Exchange in the Listings & Indices department as one of the youngest interns. In the following years, I managed to broaden my capital market knowledge through another internship at the Vienna Stock Exchange and learned about loan restructuring and non-performing loans as an intern at Raiffeisenlandesbank-Niederoesterreich-Wien in the Restructuring department.

Besides my interest in Mathematics and Finance, I discovered agile project management and creating minimum viable products through helping build the volunteer online-tutoring platform studyroom.at which connected around 400 pupils with university students during the COVID-19-crisis. Furthermore, I supported the EdTech start-up Menon Labs with their first outreach campaign and initial sign-up process helping me gain additional knowledge about building new products. Also, I am a voluntary paramedic at the Austrian Red Cross.

My next goal is to study the combination of modern technologies, finance and mathematics and the consequent impact on the finance industry. If you are also interested in these topics, feel free to contact me. 🚀
(me@philipp-plank.at)

» Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. «
Steve Jobs
Philipp Plank Curriculum Vitae

Philipp Plank

ÜBER MICH

Hi, mein Name ist Philipp Plank! 👋

Seit Oktober 2020 studiere ich Finanz- und Versicherungsmathematik (BSc) an der Technischen Universität Wien. Schon während meiner Zeit am Konrad Lorenz Gymnasium Gänserndorf entwickelte ich ein Interesse für Mathematik und die Finanzbranche. 📈

Bereits mit 16 Jahren konnte ich meine erste Erfahrung im Finanzsektor während meines Praktikums an der Wiener Börse AG in der Abteilung Listings & Indices als einer der jüngsten Praktikanten sammeln. In den darauffolgenden Jahren bekam ich die Möglichkeit, meine Kapitalmarktkenntnisse durch ein weiteres Praktikum an der Wiener Börse AG zu vertiefen und als Praktikant bei der Raiffeisenlandesbank Niederösterreich-Wien AG einen Einblick in die Sanierung von notleidenden Krediten zu erhalten.

Neben meinem Interesse für Mathematik und Finanzthemen, entdeckte ich durch meine Mithilfe beim Aufbau der Online-Nachhilfeplattform studyroom.at, die während der COVID-19-Krise automatisiert 400 SchülerInnen mit Studierenden verknüpfte, agiles Projektmanagement und Minimum Viable Products. Weiters unterstützte ich das EdTech Start-Up Menon Labs bei deren erster Outreach-Kampagne und beim Aufbau des anfänglichen Anmeldeprozesses, wodurch ich weiteres Wissen über Produktentwicklung erlangen konnte. Außerdem engagiere ich mich beim Österreichischen Roten Kreuz als ehrenamtlicher Rettungssanitäter.

Mein nächstes Ziel ist es, die Verbindung zwischen modernen Technologien, Finanzthemen und Mathematik und deren Einfluss auf den Finanzsektor genauer zu untersuchen. Solltest Du auch an diesen Themen interessiert sein, kannst Du mich gerne kontaktieren. 🚀
(me@philipp-plank.at)

» Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. «
Steve Jobs
Philipp Plank Curriculum Vitae